This Just About Sums It Up…

I was about two minutes from the parking lot as I was driving in to work today before I realized that I didn’t refill my pill box, which wouldn’t have been a huge deal if I didn’t have to take my crazy steroids at the same time every morning.  This on top of the fact that I woke up with the same headache I fell asleep with last night, poked myself in the eye with my thumb this morning in the shower, and got stuck behind an IndyGo bus with a major oil-burning problem on my way back to get my meds.  Nice.

It’s really no wonder to me that the Boomtown Rats song, I Don’t Like Mondays, suddenly popped into my head as I made the trek back downtown.  When I got to work, I found this version of the song on YouTube and decided that while I’m actually partial to Tori Amos’ remake of the song, watching Cookie Monster sing it is a bit more entertaining.  So here you go—a little Monday morning video for those of you who hate Mondays as much as I do.

4 responses to “This Just About Sums It Up…

  1. I’m right there with you this morning Karen! Sorry that it was such a rough start – hopefully it got a little bit better for you.

  2. Oh, Karen. I’m so sorry. As if Mondays aren’t bad enough…

  3. Karen, you absolutely crack me up.

  4. I don’t particularly hate Mondays, but I do suffer from Sunday night/Monday morning anxiety. You know, the fear that you goofed off all weekend and didn’t get your homework done. Never mind the fact that I haven’t really had homework in (gasp) 20 years.

Leave a Reply

